Oh I Understand Perfectly

I wouldn’t really call it a misunderstanding.

Though it was very late,

there was build up dislikes

And consciousnesses were altered.

I wouldn’t really call it a misunderstanding.

She made a judgment but I thought it was a misunderstanding for so long. However, if

She wasn’t trying to hear other parts of the story, then those parts don’t exist.

Unspoken personal perceptions are not hidden parts that would exonerate me if found.

As time marches,

I’m not sure if the resolve to expel me from her life deepens

Or my spot in her periphery turns the shade of forgotten.

I tell myself to forget her because she had done so. But I don’t want to

just follow suit: hating because someone hates you.

Though it works and

eventually you won’t tell the difference between self-brewed hatred

and the mimicked version,

I want, to the greatest degree, have my own thoughts.

Leave a Reply

