Carriage

When talking about sex or race and its on BLACK, I’m in a waiting.

for some obscene comment.

I shouldn’t be in waiting—not feel tense

Like waiting for a shot I won’t actually feel uncomfortable with but I feel like

I should wince because people watching expect it.

I don’t want to be disturbed by malicious words but I question if we just be brainwashed to accept the mistreatment. I’m tired of feeling like I’m making someone speak P.C.

Though I know it’s their way of showing respect, I’d rather not be the person you have to explain “I didn’t mean it that way”.

So don’t stumble thru words and try to apologize cause I’m not offended.

I’m more tired of white faces looking to see what I’ll do

too tired to perform.

Leave a Reply

