Vine Growth

 

 

Vine Growth

 

 

 

 

Im purging people from my life who distract from who I want to be

But these people are friends growing more and more distant from me

 

I find myself longing for attention and validation from other people.

I lost my main inflow from the purging.

 

This ache for acceptance thunders inside of me, it mounts and

vibrates till I feel numb with the knowledge that I choose to the purge.

I wanted them out and gone so I can grow in a better direction.

 

But like the vine deciding to grow away from the bundle, I don’t have

the same type of nourishment source as before.

 

The companionship and validation I found in them has to be created and

excavated from myself. Like that vine, my path shall stray but this new path

can be beautiful and 

Leave a Reply

