A lil place Lauren Nale likes to hide things

 

 

 

 

A lil place Lauren Nale likes to hide things

 

 

You’re a Goddess saran-wrapped in human skin.

I know this physical closeness mocks me when I see

your heavenly pixies (where ur emotions are stuffed in)

drift to a hidden chest in ur Cherry blossom tree.

 

I know this physical closeness mocks me when I see

my delusions of leaving this sinkhole of platonic nonsense

drift to a hidden chest in ur Cherry blossom tree.

For someone I thought, from afar, perfectly embodied elegance,

 

my delusions of leaving this sinkhole of platonic nonsense

mean something greater for me: finding my match in the present.

For someone I thought, from afar, perfectly embodied elegance,

ur steps that conjure tiny phantoms of u to become omnipresent

 

mean something greater for me: finding my match in the present.

I know there’s something greater than magic in you.

Ur steps that conjure tiny phantoms of u that become omnipresent

show your secret (but I already knew):

 

I know there’s something greater than magic in you.

Your heavenly pixies (where ur emotions are stuffed in)

show your secret (but I already knew):

You’re a Goddess saran-wrapped in human skin.

 

 

Leave a Reply

